top of page

Wed, 27 Apr

|

Guest Lecture

Guest Lecture

On the 27th of April at 1pm EST, 6pm GMT and 8pm SAST we will be in conversation with Stephanie Baker-Fry as she discusses public relations in the fashion industry.

Tickets are not on sale
See other events
 Guest Lecture
 Guest Lecture

Time & Location

27 Apr 2022, 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm GMT+1

Guest Lecture

About the event

Fashion PR helps fashions brands create a distinct brand identity and optimise every aspect integrated with cultivating relationships, culture, and engaging relevant platforms of communication. Fashion is dynamic and PR drives the pulse for creating a seamless vibe. This lecture will provide an introductory overview of what PR in the fashion industry is, what the role entails and the stakeholders in fashion PR.

Stephanie is the Knowledge Exchange Lead for the School of Media and Communication at London College of Fashion and was previously a lecturer on the BA (Hons) Fashion Public Relations & Communication course and a brand communications consultant. Over a period spanning close to two decades, she has developed strategies for international luxury brands, start-ups, media groups and non-profits across the B2C and B2B sectors.

This conversation will be a great learning experience for students, academics, researchers and fashion professionals looking to gain insight into fashion public relations as part of the global fashion industry.

Share this event

bottom of page